Marketing

Marketing sure has changed since I took classes 25 years ago. The internet especially Facebook is now the way to go. I’m also learning that not doing anything doesn’t help in the marketing process.

I came across a great marketing blog that I want to study: http://blog.hubspot.com/marketing  I’m also interested in those FB ads that pop up in my newsfeed. I’ve seen a lot of doctors doing Webinars on different Essential oils, which I use daily. I thought, hey, why not do a webinar on how to write? Just something small, like creating interesting characters, or how to write drama. Just something small and sweet and then promote my book. It works for me when I come across those webinars. I’ve signed up for all kinds of webinars. Too bad I forgot most of them. Note to self, send the folks who sign up a reminder because if they are like me, they forget unless it’s on the calendar. So I want to send them a reminder on their phones or into their emails.

I’m not much of a Twitter fan as I find it very cluttered. It’s mostly about ads that no one really reads. So I might just engage with folks when I can. But I really like the idea of webinars that will teach other writers.

Then there are my FB pages. I want to make one for my novel which I want to work on daily. It will be mostly on what I’m doing, how the book is doing and maybe quotes from the book? I’m hoping to also go to various comicons around the country to teach on writing. We’ll see.

I’ve learned that God will bless the work of your hands, but not the sitting of the butt.

Leave a Reply

